Posted by: Stephen Paul | August 8, 2009

On a bridge between two realities

A good friend sent me an newsletter yesterday she thought I would appreciate. The gist of the message was that we are currently on a bridge that stretches between the reality that we have known and lived in and the one that is arising. Isn’t that exactly how it feels–on every level?

I feel completely removed from the constructed world that bustles around me. I feel it fading further and further away each day. At the same time, while I can feel the new world drawing me toward it and into it, it still feels just out of reach.

All I can see to do is to move forward step by step across that transparent, etherial bridge…and trust.

Leave a Reply

Categories

