Posted by: Stephen Paul | March 29, 2015

How can I allow myself to be empty and still?

108_0857

How can I be here now

without apprehension,

fear or self doubt?

 

How can I be with others

without concern for their

acceptance or approval?

 

How can I sit quietly

without desiring something else

or wishing I were somewhere else?

 

How can I exist as I am

without striving for more

or defending against loss?

 

How can I be here now

without everything

I ever thought mattered?

 

How can I allow

myself to become

so empty and still?

Leave a Reply

Categories

