Posted by: Stephen Paul | April 16, 2017

To leap into the unknown

Q: When I meditate I often get to the place of staring at the Void, Nothingness, and I know I am part of it. Light and Love flow through me and my heart wants to fall in and be, but my ego is terrified. It screams what will become of me? I know about changing perception, loving it, etc., but it holds me back from that final jump to who I am. Suggestions?

Adya: To step into the void is to leap into the Unknown. To completely stop and surrender is what it means to leap. The ego is simply a dream that you wake up from. How to do this? Answering that is as impossible as telling someone how to die. But ponder this: the void that you are looking into is also the same void that is now looking through your very eyes.

~ Adyashanti

“The Way of Liberation” Online Course

Image may contain: one or more people, people standing, sky, mountain, grass, outdoor and nature
Leave a Reply

Categories

